Traffic Commission

Traffic Commission Logo


The Traffic Commission has the authority, within the limits of the funds at its disposal:

  • Coordinate traffic activities 
  • Carry on educational activities in traffic matters
  • Receive complaints having to do with traffic matters
  • Recommend to the legislative body of this City and to the Chief of Police, the City traffic engineer, the chief of the traffic division and other city officials ways and means for improving traffic conditions and the administration and enforcement of traffic regulations
  • Supervise the preparation and publication of traffic reports


  • Jim Policelli, Chair
         Year Appointed: 2008
  • Rebekah Farabaugh
         Year Appointed: 2016
  • John Katers
         Year Appointed: 2009     
  • James Keller
         Year Appointed: 2014
  • Yara Racine
         Year Appointed: 2021
  • Gordon W. St. John
         Year Appointed: 1989
  • Thomas Wrenbeck
         Year Appointed: 2022


The Traffic Commission consists of seven regular members and four ex officio members. The regular members are appointed by the Mayor. The ex officio members are the City Traffic Engineer, the Chief of Police or, as his representative, the Chief of the Traffic Division, the Chairman of the City Council Traffic Committee, and the City Attorney.

related documents


(734) 466-2570

For additional information please email the Traffic Commission.


In accordance with Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act as it pertains to access to Public Meetings, the City Clerk’s Office of the City of Livonia, upon adequate notice, will make reasonable accommodations for persons with special needs. If you need assistance, please call (734) 466-2236 or email the Clerk.